Best Tasting Protein Powders: Organic & Plant-Based

My client’s are always asking me what protein powders I recommend. Obviously protein powder qualifies as a supplement and eating whole food is certainly preferable. I can’t tell you how much I look forward to my post-lift shake & banana! It’s delicious and quickly replenishes my depleted glycogen stores!

banana_postworkout smoothie

My Post-Workout Shake:
‌• 100 grams 100% liquid egg whites (I use All Whites, and yes it’s safe to drink because it’s pasteurized)
‌• 8 ounces Almond Breeze Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk
‌• 2 scoops of Orgain Organic Vanilla Protein Powder

Nutrition Facts: 33g Protein | 16g Carb | 6g Fat | 236 kcal

I’ve personally tested a wide range of protein powders (including whey isolates, egg white based, and plant based…haven’t tried the cricket exoskeleton one yet, no I’m not joking – that’s a thing). But here are my top 4 all-time favorites:

All four of these protein powders are:
✔ Certified Organic
✔ Plant-based
✔ Non-GMO
✔ Dairy-free
✔ Gluten-free
✔ Vegan
✔ Soy-Free

obvious bonus: because thy are plant based they all mix easily & taste amazing! 🙂

 

orgain vanilla protein powder

Orgain Organic Protein Plant-Based Powder, Vanilla Bean, 2.03 Pound

 

love & peas protein powder_frontLove and Peas (675 g)

 

PFPvanilla1_largePerfect Fit Protein (25 Servings – Vanilla)

 

nautres harvest

Nature’s Harvest Meal Replacement

post a comment:

